Home | Links | Contact Us | Bookmark
Financial Forum Search :
   Homepage      News      Financial Topics     Finance Resources      Financial Forum  
Financial Forum    Taxes
Finance Discussion Forum

do you agree or disagree about the tax rebate checks?
i think it's so unfair the way it was decided on when you will get your rebate.i think it should have went solely based on when you filed instead of your last 2 digits of social.b/c who has ...

How to add the tax to my room?
There is a 13% tax on my room per night and im staying 6 nights. The room without tax is 594...anyone know how to add the tax to that price???...

Is there anyone scheduled to receive their tax return today and don't have it credited yet?
(2/15, 12:19 EST).

...And is your bank First Citizens bank?
Additional Details
For those that have received their return via direct deposit, does the "Wheres my refund&...

Are individual people tax exempt?
I work in retail and lately a lot of people have been coming in and saying that they are tax exempt. One woman told me that she was from Canada so she was tax exempt, which sounded ridiculous to me. S...

Is it true that 40% of Americans don't pay federal income tax? If so, how?
I heard on the news recently that 40% of Americans don't pay income tax at all. Is this true? Because I can't for the life of me figure out how that can be. Do they mean 40% don't ...

income support question?
if i get a job working ten hours per week say on minimum wage how much income support will i get. i already claim this but do not work. i have a 10 month old daughter. i know i cant claim working tax ...

I've just started a new job and my tax code is BR. I was taxed ¬£30 on ¬£130 for the week. Is this correct?
What does the tax code mean? In all my other jobs, my tax code was 503L or 522L. I was claiming jobseekers allowance before I started my new job. Does this have anything to do with it?
A...

tax time do you do them early or wait to the last minute.?