Home | Links | Contact Us | Bookmark
Financial Forum Search :
   Homepage      News      Financial Topics     Finance Resources      Financial Forum  
Financial Forum    Taxes
Finance Discussion Forum

What (if anything) can I deduct for 2010?
I've been working as a software consultant for a good many years, often on the road for extended periods. When the financial meltdown occurred, contract work dried up and, to make matters worse, ...

I've not been working or claiming benefits for 4 years, can I claim tax back?
I've not been working since late 2005.

The following question applies to people living in the United Kingdom, like myself.

Since then I went travelling for over a year and ...

Income Tax Liability Computation for AY 2010-2011?
Only Serious Answers are solicited:

1. Is interest recd on Savings Bank Account to be added to Income for Computing Tax ?

2. Is total dividend from listed companies not liable ...

Refund of excess tax deducted at source ?
Staff has resigned. No salary was received for March 2010 but still tax deducted and paid to IT dept by employer. Form 16 also includes March 2010 salary figures. Employer says that he cannot modify F...

do i get more unemployment if i was on tier 1?
i was cutoff of unemployment after my tier 1 benefits were done do I qualify for more ...

I bought 24 pairs of nike trainers from China UK customs have seized them as counterfeits?
I bought from a company in china on dhgate.com

I paid with paypal. Is there any way i can get a refund? Do i file a case against the seller and say i didnt receive the item or do i ...

unemployed not required to pay taxes?
have not filed taxes in over 10 ...

is stamp duty payable?
Me and my sister have inherited our Mother’s property, it has had 3 valuations for probate which have all come back between £230k-£250k.
I have proposed that I buy my sister out, which she ...

I paid Income Tax 2001 to 08 and all refunded. 2009 No Tax. 2010 Ta Rs 7000 what to do?